Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Dimers and growth processes

Description

The goal of the study group is to understand the fluctuations in the Dimer model in the liquid region (but in presence of frozen parts), which is done via mappings to TASEP-like processes. To understand the goal, one could read the introduction to the paper of L. Petrov, http://arxiv.org/abs/1206.5123 although we could actually go through some previous papers treating less general situation, such as M. Duits, http://arxiv.org/abs/1105.4656 and espesially Borodin & Ferrari, http://arxiv.org/abs/0804.3035 .

Time and place

Mondays 14-16 in room C131, starting October 8th.

Schedule and summaries of presentations

  • Monday, October 8, 14-16 in room C131: Introduction (Konstantin Izyurov)
  • Monday, October 15, 14-16 in room C131: Eynard-Mehta theorem (Konstantin Izyurov)
  • Monday, October 22, 14-16 in room C131: On Schur processes (Kalle Kytölä)
    • Robinson-Schensted correspondence, Schur measures on partitions, Schur process and its partition function and marginals
  • Monday, October 29, 14-16 in room C131: Coupling of Markov chains and constructing commuting Markov transition matrices (Christian Webb)
  • No meeting on Monday, November 5, Instead, see Gawedzki's short course.
  • No meeting on Monday, November 12, Instead, see Poltoratskin's short course.
  • Monday, November 19, 14-16 in room C131: Determinantality and correlation kernel of the Schur processes (Kalle Kytölä)
  • Wednesday, November 21, 14-16 in room C123: On symmetric functions (Miika Nikula)
  • Monday, November 26, 14-16 in room C131: More on symmetric functions (Miika Nikula)
  • Monday, December 3, 14-16 in room C131: Volume weighted plane partitions (Konstantin Izyurov)
  • Monday, December 10, 14-16 in room C131: Miscellaneous topics
    • Asymptotics for Poissonized Plancherel measures (Konstantin Izyurov)
    • On Schur polynomials in representation theory (Kalle Kytölä)
  • Monday, December 17, 14-16 in room C131: Schur polynomials in the representation theory of symmetric groups and general linear groups (Kalle Kytölä)
  • No labels