Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The latest version of the Wellbeing @ HIP poster can be found here, with the information also available below.

Poster: HOW TO discuss difficult issues at HIP.pdf (last updated 14.10.2019)

  1. Remember that everyone has the right to feel safe and respected at work

    Kumpula Campus Code of Conduct:
    helsinki.fi/en/faculty-of-science/faculty/kumpula-campus-code-of-conduct
    – applies to everyone visiting or working on the Kumpula Campus.

  2. In case of bullying, abuse, harassment, or other unpleasant behavior CONTACT:

    1. Your supervisor (@HIP: Kari Rummukainen, Eija Tuominen, Antti Väihkönen or Kenneth Österberg)
    2. Your supervisor’s supervisor (@HIP: director Katri Huitu)
    3. UH harassment contact persons:
      Timo.Valtonen@helsinki.fi, Terhi.Somerkallio@helsinki.fi and Pirjo.Kekalainen@helsinki.fi
    4. Kumpula occupational safety representative: Seija.Lemettinen@helsinki.fi
      (deputies Antti-Pekka Tuovinen and Jukka Nieminen)
    5. Your union representatives (depends on your union, check Flamma)
    6. The Kumpula Physics wellbeing group: www.hip.fi/wellbeing

  3. In case of stress, burnout, or issues in your personal life, etc. CONTACT:

    1. Mehiläinen occupational health nurse @ Kumpula:
      Jaana.Koskinen@mehilainen.fi and Tiia.Soderholm@mehilainen.fi
    2. Mehiläinen occupational physician (@HIP: Torsten Michelsen and Neeraj Bhuchar)

      (Grant-holders: only public health centers)

  4. More info @ Flamma:

    1. Finnish: Flamman pääsivu: ”Palvelut ja ohjeet”: ”Hakemisto A-Ö”:
      1. H: ”Haastavat tilanteet työyhteisössä”
      2. T: “Työsuojelu” → ”Työsuojeluorganisaatio”
      3. Y: ”Yhteistoiminta ja työehtosopimus” → ”Yhteistoiminta ja luottamusmiehet”

    2. English: Flamma main page: “Services and instructions”:
      1. “Directory A-Ö”: C: “Challenging situations in the work community”
      2. “Human resources” → “Occupational safety”
      3. “Human resources” → ”Collective agreement” → ”Joint consultation and union representatives”

To give feedback or to correct errors on this page please contact Eija Tuominen or David Weir.

  • No labels